Dreams

Dreams are such fleeting things. Like dew drops. I imagine millions of us nodding off to sleep every night; millions of grass blades collecting water baubles that grow on us at twilight and disappear by daybreak.

(http://www.wallpapersdot.net/wallpaper/dew-drops-grass-nature-rain-liquid-gems.html)

Maybe that’s why some people keep dream journals… To catch those mysterious forms before they disappear and are long forgotten. I had a dream two nights ago. Bits of it were vivid enough for me to draw.

I dreamt of a pink hummingbird that turned into a fairy baby.

Hmm… It looks a bit creepy here but my dream really wasn’t creepy. Think I added too much drama as I was trying out a new iPad app, Procreate, and having quite a bit of fun.

As for what it means, I have no idea!
Three analyses:-

1) According to an online Dream Dictionary:
BIRDS
“To see birds in your dream symbolize your goals, aspirations and hopes. To dream of chirping and/or flying birds, represent joy, harmony, ecstasy, balance, and love. It denotes a sunny outlook in life. You are experiencing spiritual freedom and psychological liberation. It is almost as if a weight has been lifted off your shoulders.”

FAIRY
“To see a fairy in your dream indicates that you are in search of some help or advice for a problem or decision, but may not want to directly admit you need help…The fairy is also symbolic of your soul and the feminine aspects of yourself.”

BABY
“To see a baby in your dream signifies innocence, warmth and new beginnings. Babies symbolize something in your own inner nature that is pure, vulnerable, helpless and/or uncorrupted. “
(http://www.dreammoods.com/dreamdictionary/)

2) My Practical analysis:
Three days ago, I was showing Little B what a pink flamingo was. We came across a yellow Hummingbird below our house recently. My brain linked the two and Presto- Pink Hummingbird!

As for the Fairy Baby, I was probably too intrigued/disturbed by the weird fairy children images in a current book I am reading: Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children.

th a name like Peregrine, you’d expect birds to be mentioned often in the book. Well, they are! Any surprise why I dreamt of birds…O.o

3) through Spiritual lenses (my favorite interpretation!):
God is telling me B n I are expecting a baby girl!!!:DDD
(nevermind it’s a Hummingbird, not a Stork! But don’t you see how everything is PINK? Especially the fairy BABY….

Oh yes we are looking forward to another precious little bundle of joy!:))) Which explains my infrequent posts this year.. Most of my time goes to juggling Little B and freelance projects and morning sickness…:P)

Oh well, so much for dreams! I hope you had good ones!:)

One thing for sure, if you ever run out of writing/drawing ideas, dreams can be a great source of inspiration. IF you remember them…